Body Image


I’ve been a little nervous to put this up, but I have to speak my peace after being inspired by a recent event where I was surrounded by girls bragging about their dangerous diets in order to become thin. These are my thoughts on the beauty revolution.

  • It’s okay to be who you are. You don’t HAVE to be anything to be beautiful. You don’t NEED to change. Changing won’t make you happy. Happiness starts from the inside out.
  • Change if you want, change is good, we are our own canvas. Just make sure it’s on YOUR terms, it’s for YOU, not because you think other people will like you more or other people will think you are beautiful, do it because YOU think it’d be a good change or more flattering. Just be safe and healthy and love yourself every step of the way.
  • You CAN be over-weight and be healthy.
  • We come in all shapes and sizes, there is no perfect.
  • Love every imperfection, if you can open your eyes to all that you are, have faith that others will too. Someone WILL love the parts of you that are imperfect.

Love yourself, be happy, you deserve it, join the revolution

Love, annieelainey

4 Responses

  1. Hey! I just starting following your blog. I’m so glad that you put this out there 🙂

    I think it’s beautiful and great 🙂

    -Lisa

  2. Thanks for posting this! I think many of us, women especially, with BPD have negative and toxic body images. Its good to remind us that any cosmetic change should be for OUR enjoyment.

    Thanks,

    -Sienna

    Check out my blog on my struggles with BPD at:

    theemptytraveler.wordpress.com

  3. This almost made me cry. Thank you.

  4. I struggle greatly on how others perceive me. The biggest gift I was given was my being able to work on some root beliefs that held me back emotionally. When I began working on them for several months I started noticing that I felt better and looked good. I walked with a bounce in my step and felt great. Today beauty means much more than surface perception. Beauty is about being able to love myself in my own skin and finding the beauty in me.

Leave a comment