Angry Rose


red roses

Image by paparutzi via Flickr

NOTE: This is something that I wrote on July 4th, 2007. Keep in mind that this was written during one of the most difficult parts of my life, and it may be triggering.

Angry Rose by Lauren

Terror is as terror does; an angry rose has many thorns. Don’t rub me the wrong way. Your skin will break and I’ll feel your blood; thorns cut flesh. Take me tonight, don’t make everything all right. Tie me up, these bonds can break. Rules can break, fools can break. Bonds broken by fools. My poison rushes through your veins, there’s no escape. Cut me once; I’ve lost all feeling. Rub me the wrong way, it has no meaning. Take me tonight, don’t make everything all right. Tie me up, leave me to die, I’ll use my own poison against me. The poison wasn’t you, it was me. Bonds can break but poison flows forever.

4 Responses

  1. Hi, Thank you for both posting to my blog and adding me to your blog roll. How can I follow you? I couldn’t find your follow me link.

    Nice to meet you. = )

    • Hi! There’s no way to “follow” this blog, but you can subscribe to it! Look for “Email Subscription” on the left side of the blog, and then click “Sign me up!”

      It’s nice to meet you too! 🙂

  2. ….. “The poison wasn’t you, it was me. Bonds can break but poison flows forever”.– that is exactly my point!

  3. Wow, this is “heavy,” and SO insightful. Thank you, Lauren, for continuing to help others understand BPD, although I understand you’re doing much better yourself.

Leave a Reply

